top of page
Search
  • we-say-yes

Doney Lombard

"I now have the skills to take on the future head-on."

A mother to a 1-year old, 25-year-old Doney Lombard was determined to use this learnership opportunity as a stepping stone to provide a better life for her daughter.

Since joining the Transformation team as a learner, Doney says she grown in leaps and bounds – both professionally and personally.

“I joined the Ascendis YES Learnership with the hope that it would be an innovative and dynamic programme to gain work experience. This learnership has not only lived up to these expectations, but it has also exceeded it.

Being on this programme has shown me that there is more to life than I had ever imagined. Not only have I gained new skills, but I am a more confident and assertive person.

“My advice to South African youth is to jump at every opportunity to learn and improve. Don’t be afraid to shine. Stay motivated, keep focused, and everything will work out.”


I now have the skills to take on the future head-onsistant when the learnership ends.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page